DIY: Handbound Hardcover Journals

If there is one thing that I really would love to do (even without getting paid, for real!), it would be handbound journals.

Whenever I see nice and pretty covers, especially those vintage-looking ones, I get so inspired into turning them into beautiful, handbound journals.

Just this week, the vintage papersΒ that I ordered online came and I instantly made two of the covers into big, pretty journals. And the pink one, I just bought the cover from a local bookstore here in our place. (I would write a separate blog post about the covers that I’m talking about.) πŸ™‚

Image

Image

I found some of my old scrapbook papers at home and those were also turned into mini journals.

Image

I was so happy that they all turned out well! They are so perfect to be given as gifts to family and friends. πŸ™‚ As always, nothing beats handmade, especially if made with love. πŸ™‚

Image

If you would like to learn how to make these handbound hardcover journals, check this video tutorial by Sea Lemon. πŸ™‚

Have a happy time making! πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “DIY: Handbound Hardcover Journals

    1. Thank you ate Cecile! πŸ™‚ I was planning to give you one but then I just learned that Viel already left. Kaya pahabol nalang. Thank you again for dropping by my site! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

