Playing With Types

There are days that I just don’t feel like doing anything crafty and I just want to unwind my mind.

So what I usually do is I’d get my journal, my favourite pens, sit down (yes, there’s got to be a cup of coffee beside) and I will just start playing with types. I admit that I’m not really that good in typography but still, it’s good and fun to learn, and it helps your mind relax too, especially if you write something that uplifts and enlightens the mind and soul (zen). πŸ™‚

551396_10202665040176615_1165937034_n 1618440_10203090589655086_1553892074_n 1653945_10203171205430430_1584189385_n

 

I hope it’s not too bad for a beginner. πŸ™‚

What do you do when you’re not in the mood for DIY crafts? πŸ™‚

 

4 thoughts on “Playing With Types

  1. You’re so talented Ainee! I’ve always wanted to do calligraphy, the last time I did that was in high school for drafting class! Hehe! Maybe you could post tips on how to start? πŸ˜‰ Thank you for the wonderful and informative posts! Keep on crafting! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Rouella! You’re welcome! It has been a while since I last updated this blog. Pasensya. But will make sure to keep up and will post some tips if I can, since I do my stuff randomly. hihi. Thank you very much! πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thanks Regina! It’s been a while since I’ve updated this blog due to very busy scheds. But will make sure to keep up. Thanks for following! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

