Instagram Inspirations

Hello! πŸ™‚

Hope you’re all doing fine. πŸ™‚ As always. πŸ™‚

 

Today, I would like to share to you 5 people that I follow on Instagram as my inspiration, whether in art, DIY projects, calligraphy, photography, or anything that inspire me to be creative and to do something creative. πŸ™‚

 

 

1.) Sea Lemon

Sea Lemon

 

She was the very first DIY person that I ever followed in Instagram. If you could notice in my previous bookmaking project blogs, I always refer to her video tutorials as guide since she does them very clearly and they’re easy to understand. She makes cool DIY projects good for the home, school and just for anything. If you want to check her out, follow her on Instagram and be inspired also to make lots of cute and pretty thingies! πŸ™‚

Instagram: www.instagram.com/sealemon

 

 

2.) Life After Breakfast by Alessa Lanot

Life After Breakfast by Alessa Lanot

 

To introduce her, I got her bio from her blog: Alessa is a designer, crafter, watercolor letterer, and owner of Pipino Vegetarian. Life After Breakfast is a blog about her adventures, which begin after the most important meal of the day.

Last year, I was privileged to attend one of her watercolor crafternoons which was held in Davao City. She taught us the basic watercolor exercises and techniques. She always amazes me because she does watercolor typography very beautifully. Nung sinubukan ko, ang hirap-hirap kaya. πŸ˜› Good thing she can sympathize with people like me who aren’t friends with watercolor. She holds art workshops called “Crafternoons”, where she teaches watercolor stuff and even rubber stamp making. I follow her because she is such an inspiration that drives me to “do something creative everyday.” πŸ™‚

Instagram: www.instagram.com/lifeafterbreakfastph

 

 

3.) Autumn Boucher

Autumn Boucher

 

Aren’t her watercolored flower illustrations pretty? πŸ™‚ The first time I saw her works on Instagram, it made me want to grab my watercolor and watercolor papers and start doodling poppies and butterflies. πŸ™‚ Her whimsical and colorful floral illustrations are like breath of fresh air. I always look forward to what she will paint next. She is such an inspiration. I so love her femininity and her choice of colors and fashion are also pretty! I love her photos too. I love everything about her work. πŸ˜€

Instagram: www.instagram.com/gypsybeee

 

 

4.) Daniel Lei Sarmiento

 

Daniel Lei Sarmiento

 

The very reason I followed Daniel is because, 1.) his name is my husband’s name (lol, bias!) and 2.) his photos are awesome. πŸ˜€ Being a minimalist, I love his photography concepts since he showcases “Less is More” in his photos. And his works are also pretty. They make you want to do something artsy too. πŸ™‚

Instagram: www.instagram.com/daniel_lei_sarmiento

 

 

5.) Fozzy Castro-Dayrit

I first knew about Fozzy when I was reading this issue of Smile magazine while riding on a Cebu Pacific plane from Manila…

Smile

I thought that the fancy calligraphy was pretty so I checked inside the magazine’s content who made it. And there, it said “Fozzy Castro Dayrit”.

 

Fozzy Castro-Dayrit

So, I searched her on Instagram and saw all of her calligraphic works. Soooooo pretty! πŸ™‚ I have always loved calligraphy becuase it looks classy and elegant. πŸ™‚ And she just inspires me to do calligraphy. Plus, she’s so down to earth and admits that even she can make a mistake. Such an inspiration indeed! πŸ™‚

Instagram: www.instagram.com/thefozzybook

 

 

If, you’re inspired by their works or just looking for some creative and artsy inspirations like I do, check them out. I know I would still find more inspiring and creative and artsy people on Instagram, but for now, I’ll just leave you with these creative 5.

 

XOXO

 

~Ainee

Leave a Reply

