My Proust’s Questionnaire Answers

Personality tests and questionnaires have always appealed to me ever since. They are ways of helping me know myself better.

As I was surfing and reading blog posts in the WordPress reader, I saw my friend’s blog post, and that’s where I discovered this Proust’s Questionnaire.

I did a little research about this questionnaire because I got curious on why it got so popular, to the point that some celebrities really took time to answer it, like Tina Fey, Dolly Parton, David Bowie and more.

And these are what I got:

The Proust Questionnaire is a questionnaire about one’s personality. Its name and modern popularity as a form of interview is owed to the responses given by the French writer Marcel Proust.Β 

MARCEL PROUST was a French writer who believed that people must know and understand themselves before they could know or understand others. He developed a list of subjective questions that he felt would help reveal to people their true selves and the inner personalities of those around them.

I found it very interesting and after much thought, I finally decided to give it a try.

 

Here are my answers. πŸ™‚

 

~~~

1.) What is your idea of perfect happiness?
~It would be doing what I love and knowing that it makes a difference or inspires other people.

2.) What is your greatest fear?
~Oblivion.

3.) What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?
~I don’t know if this is really a trait but I hate my temper.

4.) What is the trait you most deplore in others?
~Disloyalty.

5.) Which living person do you most admire?
~My husband. πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀ ❀

6.) What is your greatest extravagance?
~Probably journals and anything related to it, dresses and shoes. πŸ˜›

7.) What is your current state of mind?
~My mind is currently searching for answers on some certain issues that it cannot understand very well. And it’s giving me headaches.

8.) What do you consider the most overrated virtue?
~Idealism. Too much of it.

9.) On what occasion do you lie?
~I feel guilty whenever I lie, really. But if there’s any occasion, maybe when somebody’s life is in complete danger, like what Rahab did.

10.) What do you most dislike about your appearance?
~Nothing. I am happy with what God gave me. πŸ™‚ He knows what looks good on me. πŸ™‚

11.) Which living person do you most despise?
~I really don’t want to name names, but in general, I despise people who don’t have values and principles in life.

12.) What is the quality you most like in a man?
~When he is God-fearing. Because when a man is God-fearing, the other sterling qualities will follow. πŸ™‚

13.) What is the quality you most like in a woman?
~I’m a woman, lol. But if I were a man, I would like a woman who is God-fearing also and pure in heart. She may not be that “knock-out” beautiful but she’s got a beautiful character. πŸ™‚

14.) Which words or phrases do you most overuse?
~”Since”, “actually”, “maybe” and “really”. πŸ˜›

15.) What or who is the greatest love of your life?
~My Creator.

16.) When and where were you happiest?
~Year 2002, September 29, 2010 and October 11, 2012. πŸ™‚

17.) Which talent would you most like to have?
~Nothing really. I love my talent. Maybe skills. I would like to be good in dancing someday. πŸ˜€

18.) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
~My hatred for some people.

19.) What do you consider your greatest achievement?
~
Living a purpose-driven life and taking the “road less traveled by” without any regrets. πŸ™‚

20.) If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be?
~I want to be myself again, as a better person than I was before. πŸ˜‰

21.) Where would you most like to live?
~I can live anywhere as long as it is safe, clean, peaceful and have lots of beautiful views so that I can take pictures. πŸ™‚

22.) What is your most treasured possession?
~My calling and salvation.

23.) What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?
~Being useless.

24.) What is your favourite occupation?
~Designer. I just love to make pretty things. πŸ™‚

25.) What is your most marked characteristic?
~Being creative, reserved and a poor posture.

26.) What do you most value in your friends?
~Their loyalty.

27. Who are your favourite writers?
~Jane Austen, Louisa May Alcott, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Carolyn Keene, Franklin W. Dixon, Herbert Armstrong and Debbie Pearl. πŸ™‚

28.) Who is your hero of fiction?
~Superman. ❀

29.) Which historical figure do you most identify with?
~Queen Victoria.

30.) Who are your heroes in real life?
~My husband and my family. πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀ ❀

31.) What are your favourite names?
~
For girls, I like Sophia, Samantha and Natalie. πŸ˜€Β For boys, I like Matthew, Gem and Daniel. πŸ™‚

32.) What is it that you most dislike?
~Betrayal.

33.) What is your greatest regret?
~I didn’t regret anything. My decisions are my decisions. πŸ™‚

34.) How would you like to die?
~Peacefully, in my sleep.

35.) What is your motto?
~”Do what you love and love what you do. ” πŸ™‚

~~~

 

So those are my answers. I had to fight the urge of being too wordy. Haha. But, seriously, I had a hard time giving my answers to each question. I realised that I never knew myself well and by answering this questionnaire, it gave me a chance to examine and to know myself a bit better.

If you would like to know yourself better, try taking this personality test also. I think it would help you like how it helped me too. πŸ™‚

 

Have a great day! πŸ™‚

 

xoxo,

~Ainee

2 thoughts on “My Proust’s Questionnaire Answers

Leave a Reply

