Learning A New Hobby

Hello everyone! 🙂

It’s been a while since I was able to update this blog of mine. Been very busy these days. But still, I’m happy for all the blessings that were given to me and my family these days.

Right now, I am learning a new hobby. I got addicted to this after my friend asked me to help her with her baby’s christening invitations.

It was a real challenge for me and I was kind of reluctant to accept my friend’s favour since I wasn’t really a digital geek or Photoshop aficionado.

But still, I gave it a shot.

I asked my sister-in-law for a little tutorial since I didn’t know the functions in Photoshop very well. I just dictated the design I have in my head and she executed the “actions.” 😛

After numerous tweaking and deleting and editing and tweaking and editing again, we came up finally with a result that my friend liked. Here it is:

Christening Invitation|Saraine Gem Macaraeg 2015|www.coffeebreaksandrainydays.wordpress.com

After that, I suddenly got hooked in making invitations.

Here are some of my “amateurish” creations. 😛 This is what you expect from a newbie. Haha.

Some baby shower invites, for girl and boy. 🙂

Baby Shower for Girl|Saraine Gem Macaraeg 2015|www.coffeebreaksandrainydays.wordpress.com

Baby Shower Invite Sample|Saraine Gem Macaraeg 2015|www.coffeebreaksandrainydays.wordpress.com

Then I saw our wedding invitation, I also tried making some.

Sample Wedding Invitation|Saraine Gem Macaraeg 2015|www.coffeebreaksandrainydays.wordpress.com

RSVP Sample|Saraine Gem Macaraeg 2015|www.coffeebreaksandrainydays.wordpress.com

After making the wedding invitation and RSVP card though, I noticed that I like the single-sheet than the ones with flaps, covers, ribbons and all the frills. I like simple-looking invitations. That’s the problem if you’re a minimalist. I don’t know if there are people who are like me who prefer simple and minimalist designs? Hmmm…

Anyway, here’s to me learning a new hobby. 😉

I was just experimenting with the brushes and patterns and I’m still discovering the functions of each tools in Photoshop. It might take me some time to master this new hobby but learning new things is always fun. 🙂

 

How about you? What new hobby are you learning nowadays? 🙂

 

xoxo,

~Ainee

 

Leave a Reply

