Hey, Crochet!

Hello everyone!

After how many months of being quiet, I’m finally back to blogging! πŸ˜€

The reason that I’ve been quiet all this time was because I got so busy learning another skill. Β I am a skill hoarder by the way. I love to learn as many skills as I can.

And the skill that I just recently learned is crocheting! πŸ˜€

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

It wasn’t an easy skill to learn and I admit that I really got a hard time understanding it the first time I did it.

But with perseverance, patience and willingness to learn, I finally got it! πŸ˜€

I started learning the basics of crochet like the control and the kinds of stitches used in crochet. When I finally mastered those, I tried following beginner-friendly patterns in YouTube.

Here are some of the crochet projects I did:

IMG_3760
A simple flower appliquΓ©. This was my very first crochet project. πŸ™‚
IMG_3763 copy
A rainbow sunburst piece. I’m still deciding up to now what I’d do with this. πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset
Doilies. Can also be used as coasters. πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
My very first crocheted boho purse made from sewing solid granny squares sewn together. πŸ™‚
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
A beanie and a scarf. πŸ™‚

I can’t help feeling happy and ecstatic about the progress I’ve made. πŸ™‚ I really believe that constant practice makes perfect. πŸ™‚ You just got to be patient and enjoy the process. πŸ™‚

Right now, I’m still working on an anotherΒ beautiful project. I can’t wait to share it with you once I’ve finished it. πŸ™‚

This is just for now. Talk to you later!

 

 

xoxo,

name tag

 

Leave a Reply

